The Foundation of Saint Michael and All Angels is essential to the vitality, growth, stability and success of our parish. Its grants support the mission of the Parish; consistent with priorities established by the Vestry and the Rector. The Foundation supports special opportunities and challenges for creative ministry and helps meet the non-operational, long range goals of our Parish. Contributions, beyond annual stewardship giving, can be made for a designated purpose such as music, outreach, or youth ministry, or can be undesignated and used for programs and projects proposed by the clergy, staff and Vestry.

During the past five years, the Foundation has granted more than $500,000 to support church initiatives including:

  • Saint Michael’s Farmers Market, a community outreach ministry
  • Department of Lay Ministry Engagement to encourage greater involvement by all parishioners
  • Parish Nurse Program, promoting health awareness throughout the church
  • A new playground ground facility, enhancing the offerings of the Saint Michael Preschool and the Children and Family Ministry
  • Financing for the new Courtyard Columbarium
  • The Jubilee Park neighborhood revitalization project which has been recognized throughout Dallas and the national Episcopal Church

The Foundation, a 501(c)(3) nonprofit, is governed by a 15 member board of trustee elected by the parish, which oversees a professionally managed perpetual fund invested for capital growth and preservation. Grants are made only from interest earned on the investments. Grant requests are approved by the Church’s Finance Committee and Vestry prior to being submitted to the Foundation. If you are interested in making a gift to the Foundation or want additional information contact Lowell Duncan.

Saint Michael and All Angels Foundation 2017


Term Expires

Rowland (Robin) Robinson President 2020
Tricia Monfrey VP Development 2018
Missy Boone Secretary 2018
Bill Peeler Treasurer 2020


Kalita Blessing 2020
Peggy Carr 2022
Dare Gillette 2022
Jay Grogran 2018
Margot Habiby 2020
Jann Patterson Mackey 2020
David Martin 2022
Tamara O’Connor 2022
Karen Pardoe 2018
Charles (Charlie) Sartain 2020
Stewart Thomas 2022

Ex Officio

Chris Girata, Rector
Kathy Kelley, Saint Michael Treasurer
Arnold Spencer, Vestry Representative
Lowell Duncan, Director of Legacy Planning