.:: Saint Michael & All Angels ::. Rector Search & TransitionRector Search & Transition
Send A Message
Main Contact Form

Mailing Address & Phone

Saint Michael and All Angels Episcopal Church

8011 Douglas
Dallas, Texas 75225

Phone: 214-363-5471
Fax: 214-363-4388
After Hours Priest on Call Number: 214-232-7512

Directions »



The Foundation

The Saint Michael Foundation has been created, chiefly, from the bequests of parishioners, and has grown since its establishment in 1953 into a modest endowment for this parish church.

Governed by an independent board of trustees, The Foundation has as its mission "to enhance the ministries of the church we love."

Thus, grants from The Foundation never replace or substitute for Stewardship funds, and they are not used to finance the operating budget.  Rather, Foundation grants are most often awarded to capitalize on an opportunity — to "kick off" the current capital campaign for property acquisition or to fund a guest speaker or special consultant, for example - or to resolve a particular challenge, such as clergy housing assistance or capital maintenance or improvements.  In addition, some donors request that their gifts fund a specific ministry or purpose.

All Foundation funds are invested with professional independent money managers.  Please contact Foundation President Giffen Weinmann or any of our clergy who will work with you and your financial and legal advisors to include Saint Michael and All Angels Church as a part of your enduring legacy — one of hope and faith for future generations.

Parishioners who have remembered Saint Michael in their wills or estate plans are members of the Foundation's new All Angels Society — now 275 members strong.
To learn more about the All Angels Society, please 

As a matter of church policy, all bequests to the church accrue to The Foundation.  Other gifts to The Foundation (gifts in memoriam or thanksgiving, for example) — and grant applications — are accepted throughout the year.

Gift Acceptance Policy
Grant Application Form
Foundation Bylaws
Investment Policy

Saint Michael and All Angels Foundation 2015
Officers Term Expires
Rowland (Robin) Robinson President 2020
Tricia Monfrey VP Development 2018
Louise Griffeth VP Grants 2016
Missy Boone Secretary 2018
Bill Peeler Treasurer 2020
Dee Dockery 2016
Bill Felder 2018
Jay Grogran 2018
Margot Habiby 2020
Jann Patterson Mackey 2020
David Martin 2016
Karen Pardoe 2018
Beth Puckett 2016
Charles (Charlie) Sartain 2020
Bob Wilbur 2016
Ex Officio
Doug Travis, Interim Rector
Grady Schleier, Saint Michael Treasurer
Kay Whelan, Vestry Representative