The following parishioners were elected as Vestry members and Diocesan Convention Delegates at the Annual Parish Meeting on Sunday, February 26. They will serve 3-year terms.

Vestry Members:  (Three year term)

Bonner Allen

Bonner Allen has been a member of Saint Michael and All Angels for 20 years, having grown up in the church.  She is an active member of the Women of Saint Michael serving as an Assistant Treasurer, a member of its gifts committee, and the Parish Party committee.  Bonner is currently the President of the Junior League of Dallas.

Marla Jacks Briggle

Marla Briggle has been an active communicant of Saint Michael for nearly 40 years.  She serves on the Altar Guild, Funeral Guild, and as a captain of the Wedding Guild.  She has served as a delegate and alternate representing the church at Dallas Diocesan Conventions.  Marla is active in national and international Anglican and Episcopal Church affairs. She served as a Shepherd for the Presiding Bishop’s office at the Church’s national conventions in Indianapolis and Salt Lake City, and has leadership roles at The American Cathedral in Paris and St. James American Episcopal Church in Florence, Italy.

Warren Houser

Warren Houser has been a member of Saint Michael and All Angels for 30 years. He has been extremely active in the church’s youth program having served as a middle school leader, taught high school and the Edge Sunday School classes, chaperoned two high school mission trips to Honduras, and has been a confirmation mentor.  Additionally, Warren has served as an usher for 13 years, and has led men’s and couple’s Bible studies.

Ben Leal

Ben Leal has been the CEO of Jubilee Park and Community Center for six years. His exposure to Saint Michael led to his confirmation and membership in the church five years ago.  In addition to his work at Jubilee Park, Ben is active in the Mission Outreach Ministry and serves as an acolyte.  He also participates in All Our Children, an organization which supports and promotes partnerships between Episcopal congregations and under-resourced urban communities.

Christine Paddock

Christine Paddock is a “cradle Episcopalian” and has been a member of Saint Michael and All Angels for 15 years.  She currently is chair of this year’s Parish Party and served on the Rector Search and Transition Committee.  Christine has been extremely active with the Women of Saint Michael and the church’s Children and Family Ministry.  She was on the Early Childhood Ministry Committee for 7 years, serving as its chair in 2013, chair of the Saint Michael Episcopal School’s Barnyard Bash and its Auction Party, and a volunteer in the Vacation Bible School Program.

Diocesan Convention Delegates: (Three year term)

John McFarland, Jr. (Delegate)

  • Building and Grounds Committee
  • Acolyte and Chalice Bearer
  • Vestry Nominating Committee
  • Men of Saint Michael

Tricia Stewart (Delegate)

  • President-elect of the Women of Saint Michael
  • Rector Search and Transition Committee
  • Co-coordinator of 6th grade confirmation
  • Women of Saint Michael recording secretary, gifts committee

Kay Whelan (Delegate)

  • Current Junior Warden of the Vestry
  • Chair of Friends of Christ
  • Mission Outreach leadership team
  • Pastoral Care lay leader

Diocesan Convention Alternates: (Three year term)

Edward Blessing (First Alternate)

  • Diocesan Convention delegate (twice)
  • Bishop’s Committee for Parish Stewardship
  • Lay reader
  • Lay Eucharistic Minister

Katherine Blachly (Second Alternate)

  • Adult Formation Committee
  • Verger, Acolyte, Chalice Bearer
  • Inquirers’ Class co-chair
  • Columbarium Committee

Ross Vick III (Third Alternate)

  • Stewardship Committee
  • Choir member
  • Usher
  • Acolyte, Chalice Bearer